Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors for 2016/17

The Chamber is proud to announce that we have a new Board of Directors to represent the members and work with the community to make Salt Spring Island the best place to live, work, play – and do business – in Canada.  As volunteers, they are contributing their time and energy so that we can have a Chamber of Commerce that represents your interests.  They will be working together on initiatives that will work towards Chamber goals including supporting business, growing tourism and community sustainability.

The following slates of Directors were elected at the AGM held on June 15th and the Chamber Executive has been selected as follows:

Li Read – Li Read Sea to Sky Premier Properties (President)

John Cade – Pemberton Holmes Real Estate (Vice-President)

Jeremy Milsom -Salt Spring Inn (Vice-President)

Teile McDonald – Investors Group (Treasurer)

Matt Steffich – Steffich Fine Art  (Membership Chair)

Murray Nurse – Individual Member (Board Secretary)

Maggie Allison – School District 64

Cornelia Krikke – Transformative Practices Studio

Peter Lloyd-Jones – Hedgerow House B&B

Philip Reese – Salt Spring Air

Ian Clement – Barrister & Solicitor

Dale Schweighardt – Moby’s Pub

Leslie Cheeseman – Salt Spring Marina

Uta Nagel – Uta Nagel Designs

Congratulations to your new volunteer Board of Director!



By | 2016-12-06T15:13:08+00:00 July 11th, 2016|Chamber News, Front Page News, Salt Spring News|Comments Off on Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors for 2016/17