2018 Annual General Meeting was held on June 6th at the Lion’s Hall – New Board of Directors and Executive Elected!

The Salt Spring Chamber AGM was held on Wednesday, June 6th from 5:30 to 6:30.  We reviewed the past year’s activities and events, provided a financial report and conducted an election of Directors for 2018/19.   A Member Mixer followed with great networking, food and a cash bar.

Attendees heard from Committee Chairs and learned more about the “Experience the Southern Gulf Islands” initiative.  The Finances Chair reviewed the financial report and shared information on the Chamber’s funding position.  The work of the Chamber through 2017/18 was reviewed and an election of Directors (by acclimation) took place.

The following members of the Chamber are your new Directors and Executive Committee (elected on July 4th at the Board of Directors meeting):

Directors who are returning to complete their 2 year term (2017/19):  

Li Read – Sea to Sky Premier Properties – President

Jeremy Milsom – Salt Spring Inn – Vice-President

Cornelia Krikke – Transformational Practices – Treasurer

Deborah Osborne – Terrier Marketing & Consulting – Membership Chair

Dave McKerrell – Island Marine Construction

Yvonne Poirier – Salt Spring Adventure Co.

Ken Marr – Windsor Plywood

Directors who ran for a new 2 year term (2018 – 2020):     

Matt Steffich – Steffich Fine Art – Vice-President

Ian Clement – The Food Garden – Ganges Village Committee Chair

Terri Skjaveland – Visitor Centre Steering Committee Liaison (Appointed)

Dennis Maguire – Dennis Maguire Architects

Directors who are new and are starting a 2 year term (2018 – 2020): 

Alex Brocklebank – Island Savings

Mateo Hermani – Country Grocer

Martin Ogilvie – Property Management

Roberta Martell – Twig & Buoy Restaurant

Julie Kemble – Gulietta Design

We look forward to a great year ahead for the Chamber and thank you to all members for their support.


2018-07-06T11:26:18+00:00May 8th, 2018|Featured, Front Page News, Salt Spring News|